Sweaty panda................

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by Su lin, Jun 2, 2007.

1. Su lin

Su lin Gone away

Ok, so I know I shouldn't admit this,being a lady and all. However, I have noticed recently that the fitter I get,the more I seem to be sweating. When I started training,even in the summer I wouldn't sweat a huge amount and wouldn't feel particularly dehydrated afterwards.
    These days though,I'm sweating like mad during sessions (not a pretty image I know,but bear with me!) and even though I drink lots of water/green/other tea I feel horribly dehydrated after sessions and in particular next morning.

Anyone have any tips or info?

2. Gary

Gary Vs The Irresistible Farce Supporter

[size=-1]Aluminium chloride based anti-perspirants work well, though some people can find they cause skin irritation.
    [/size]

3. Su lin

Su lin Gone away

But wouldn't it be bad for you trying to not sweat?

4. Gary

Gary Vs The Irresistible Farce Supporter

It's tricky, since sweating well is a sign your body has adapted to cooling itself efficiently during exercise. The antiperspirant would be useful for occasions when you really don't want to sweat, say for work. Sweating during workouts is fine though since your body is self regulating it's temperature well. I don't know whether this shortens in length as your body becomes more efficient, from personal experience though I would say it does.

5. Su lin

Su lin Gone away

Cool.I don't really find it an issue day to day,just in training really. I don't mind sweating during training,it's just trying to combat the dehydration afterwards that I am really struggling with at the moment .I have tried drinking that Lucozade rehydration drink during and after sessions but doesn't seem to make that much,if any,difference at all.

6. John Titchen

John Titchen Still Learning Supporter

Su Lin,