Metabolic Drive- is it worth it?

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by Cuchulain82, Oct 24, 2006.

1. Cuchulain82

Cuchulain82 Custodia Legis

Okay, just like everyone else who reads T-Nation, I'm contemplating making the leap to Low Carb Grow/Metabolic Drive. However, the stuff isn't cheap. So, I have two questions:

(1) Is it worth it? I've never tried a really expensive protein before and can't imagine it will make a huge difference. However, I have no experience. Can anyone give their $0.02?

(2) If it is worth it, where is the best place to buy? Obviously it isn't on amazon. The T-nation store is pricey, so is there some place that sells cheaper? I googled it quickly but didn't have any luck.

Thanks!

-Cuch

2. redsandpalm

redsandpalm shut your beautiful face

AFAIK you won't get it cheaper than the web-site.

It's very good tasting stuff, it's a slow release protein though - so not really suitable for post-workout. It's a good one for an MRP or right before bed though.

As far as being worth it - it won't make you a monster just because you take it, but I think it's worth it for a pre-bed shake that tastes good and stops me from waking up with a caved-in stomach at 5am! :D

3. Cuchulain82

Thanks. I'm thinking of starting the V-Diet shortly, and that's the protein they recommend. For the diet I'll probably use it, but generally I don't know if I will get enough out of it to make it worth spending the $13/pound that it costs. I don't eat super clean and I'm not really training hard enough.

Quick question- if slow-digesting protein is what you want, then why not just eat some low fat cottage cheese before going to bed? That will do the same thing, right?

4. redsandpalm

redsandpalm shut your beautiful face