asthma

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by gaz shaw, Jan 23, 2005.

1. gaz shaw

gaz shaw New Member

i was just curious who here at MAP has asthma. and whether or not it affects your training, i have asthma and most of the time i am fine how about everyone else.

2. Yossarian75

Yossarian75 New Member

Ive got asthma, doesn't affect my training anymore and has gotten so much better since I started training. Ive not had to go to hospital with it in years.

3. TkdWarrior

TkdWarrior Valued Member

u guys should look iinto pranayama breathing methods... it's very effective against asthama. It can cure it...
    -TkdWarrior-

4. rtkd-badger

rtkd-badger Fundimentaly Manipulated

I have asthma and about the only time it worries me is in winter. It has gotten better since I started MA and I know will get a lot better once i give up smoking.

5. TheHeianKid

TheHeianKid New Member

I'm asthmatic. It's not usually an issue, although sometimes if the weather is humid or unusually cold I get attacks. Really it's just a case of looking after yourself: regularly taking medication, especially bronchodilators.

6. dutch80au

dutch80au New Member

Yep, chronic asthmatic as a wee kiddie and and one of my earliest memories was being told by a doc that i might grow out of it when i was ten. On my tenth birthday i ran screaming down the road hoping it was over and damn near killed myself. Instant hospital trip. :bang:

Now i'm all grown up and i'm responsable with my preventative medication it don't stop me from doin MA or anything else for that matter. :D
    Glad to see it doesn't stop anyone else who has posted yet aswell!!

7. BoredNow

BoredNow Valued Member

mild asthma. I take my ventolin (salbutamol) before class and then I don't have a problem.

8. NaughtyKnight

NaughtyKnight Has yellow fever!

I have asthma, just take your preventor every night and you should be fine. Swimming can cure asthma.

9. silly8philly

silly8philly New Member