What have you done in 2008 that your proud of?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by g-bells, Dec 27, 2008.

1. g-bells

g-bells Don't look up!

was'nt sure where to put this so i put it here.

Ok, so over the past year what have you done that makes you feel proud?

This past year my business has doubled in size, i own a landscaping business. I have one customer whose lawn i've been cutting for 3 years now, well last year her husband died of cancer. he was a Korean and Vietnam vet. When i contacted her early this past spring about my continuing to do her work she stated that she wanted to but she still had'nt recieved her widow's pension and was'nt sure how she could pay for it.I told her i'll do it and she could pay when and if she could.Spring,summer and fall went by and stil no widow's pay.She feels so obligated to pay me but i told her not to worry about it cause i feel it's the least i could do for what her husband had did for my/his/her country and for her being there for him through all of it

not looking to be praised or anything like that, just want to see how others give back when and how they can

Anybody?

2. Pacificshore

Pacificshore Hit n RUN!

Dang, good for you bud!!! Glad to see your business has double given the economic recession and all. Also cheers for giving back to your customer in light of all that is happening to our country. Glad to see there are good people like you out there ;)

Psst, by the way, Merry Be-lated Christmas and a Happy New Year to you :D

3. g-bells

g-bells Don't look up!

Thanks Pac for the holiday wishes and the same back to you, just by doing it made me feel good so thats all i needed, how have u been?

4. Alansmurf

Alansmurf Aspire to Inspire before you Expire Supporter

Bells

you having a "Back to the future moment ?""

2208 ??

Smurf:):):)

5. nitraiders

nitraiders Fatality?

hmm...I've become popular with the ladies now :) now i'm proud of that!

6. Hiroji

Hiroji laugh often, love much

Bells thats sweet.