To tattoo or not to tattoo

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Mort, Mar 1, 2004.

1. Mort

Mort New Member

First off, I'm new here and I'm not sure if this is technically MA related or not, but I'll put it here...

I've recently moved back home from University where I've been doing TKD for a couple years, and decided to use this 'off-time' (while I look for a decent TKD school back here) to get the Tattoo I've wanted for a year.

I was wondering if there's any adverse effects on tattoos from bruising, as I'm guessing that when I get back to sparring I'm gonna take a quite a few hits to my arms, and the tattoo goes from my wrist up to my neck. If anyone out there has a tattoo and perhaps has taken a few bad shots on top of it?

I know the idea is not to get hit, but if we could all do that it'd just be a pretty dance wouldn't it? And obviously I'm not gonna start until it's healed up completely.

Enjoi

2. Chris.B

Chris.B New Member

Well when you get a tattoo I can garantee were ever you get it, you'll have a really nice sore spot for awhile. In otherwards it makes a nice little place were you woudn't want to get it for awhile. So I've been told.

3. wayofthedragon

wayofthedragon The Defender

I have no clue about tatoos:D
    Just wanted to welcome you to the site
    WELCOME:D

4. Chris.B

Chris.B New Member

Oops, sorry...Welcome to MAP.com...If you feel like staying for a long time...you should post an intro about yourself in the Intro section. If you want the "OFFICIAL WELCOME" from MAP. You know, I don't think we have an official welcome here...I have to make one now.

EDIT: And he did put something in the INTRO..off to my official welcoming duties.

5. Fluffy Wabbit

Fluffy Wabbit New Member

Nope - tattoos can put up with bruising, doesnt do anything bad.
    I've taken a few serious knocks to my tattoos when surfing, and even surface grazing doesnt do anything.