Tai Chi & Pychism

Discussion in 'Tai chi' started by [V], Dec 5, 2009.

1. [V]

[V] New Member

I've got several questions regarding Tai Chi.
    You know those grandmasters that are able to redirect people's energy which makes it impossible to affect them?

Anyways, would that work on people who have absolutely no training with chi.

Or would a grandmaster be able to defend himself like that only with people who are sensitive to chi energy?

I have a lot of experience with energy work & psychism.
    I am not particularly interested in fighting, but I am in Tai chi.
    What form of Tai Chi would you recommend for someone training in psychism?

I did QiGong for a while, but Its too slow for me & there's a lot of standing still.
    I learned one form of Tai Chi (For enlightenment apparently) I forgot the name of it, but I enjoy it a lot!

2. cheesypeas

cheesypeas Moved on

No, because it is all an elaborate "game" between a psychotic 'Master' and deluded students.

See above.

See above.

Good for you.

Thats a shame as TaiJiQuan is a martial art

Any, as long as it is taught martially and not gay, floaty, hippy nonsense.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
    Good, glad you enjoy what you do.

3. [V]

[V] New Member

Its easy to dismiss your entire post seeing how narrow minded you are in terms of Tai Chi.
    Tai Chi isnt only for martial arts, there is Tai Chi for weight loss, Studying, Enlightenment, Health, Clairvoyance, etc.

Anyone else?

4. Dan Bian

Dan Bian Neither Dan, nor Brian

Actually, Tai Chi IS just a martial art - it has been bastardized by certain individuals and the watered-down result is then taught for purposes such as weight loss, health etc.
    Then there are certain charlatans who pass off the Clairvoyance, pyschic power claims etc. This is all crap.

Tai Chi has benefits for the health of practitioners, it can be used as a method of meditation - but what it IS, is a MARTIAL ART.

5. cheesypeas

cheesypeas Moved on