Regaining Motivation

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Illonos, Sep 7, 2005.

1. Illonos

Illonos Black spotted reader.

hi, i've been training TKD for 3 years, having too use the bus two hours each back and fourth, and then some waiting at the do-jang before i could start training. then it suddenly all came to an end, and i lost the motivation i had for training. mainly becouse of all the traveling, but an un-inspiring instructor also helpt the desicion, no i want to start training again, og start something else, but i just can't find the motivasion anymore. any sugestions to what i should do too get my motivation back?

2. Slindsay

Slindsay All violence is necessary

I could set some Ninja's on you. :p

Maybe you should consider why you where trainning in MA in the first place? What did you want from it? Why do you want to do it now?

3. Illonos

hmm

i want too train, and get in shape, but i also want some mental training, which i did not get all that much of in the old club. and i want too learn too defend myself, ofcourse

4. Slindsay

Well maybe you should have a loor around for different clubs in your area, see what styles there are then come back and ask what people think of the different clubs and the chances you will get what you want from them.

5. pgm316

pgm316 lifting metal

Thats the best thing to do. Find a club you want to train at and you'll find motivation!

6. Frodocious

Frodocious She who MUST be obeyed! Moderator Supporter

If part of the reason for your loss of interest in your training was the time and distance you had to travel to your class, then you should try to find a class that is nearer to you and easier to get to. So as mentioned above have a look locally at what classes are available and try several out to find what suits you the best.

7. Illonos

then that is what i'l do. in fact, the only alternative is wtf taekwondo, and i've not heard all that much good things about wtf, any comments?

8. Slindsay