Mind,Body and Kick Ass Moves (2 disc dvd)

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by incubus, Jul 18, 2006.

1. incubus

incubus Valued Member

found this dvd set on play for a cheap price. Anyone knows whether it is worth buying?

I am a Martial Artist , would it give me a load of bull or is it an interesting insight in the world of MA ?

Please help me , so I do not get another dust collector on my shelf :bang:

2. Who?

Who? Banned Banned

If you havn't seen it then buy it. Some of the stuff is really good and some is complete and utter B/S. On the whole it is good value and a good insight to other M/A it give is unbiased and open (bit to open sometimes) opinion. Buy it and if you don't like it I'll buy it off you for less than retail, and i've seen it.

Last edited: Jul 18, 2006
  3. prowla

prowla Valued Member

The series was on UK TV.
    I found it very interesting, and have watched repeats as well.
    I'm hoping he makes another series.

4. 2E0WHN

2E0WHN Valued Member

Another series was made, but it did not do as well as the first. You get to see strong penis Kung Fu ( I kid you not... .[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EELg4taUMEE"]YouTube[/ame] ), Crudelli doing Dim Mak, saying Soke Hatsumi is the only ninja school in the world (with no mention to the other kans).

Some of the stuff is too stupid to warrant a DVD. Highlight is Hatsumi setting Crudelli's hair on fire as he was going round saying he was the hardest man in Birmingham (somehow Noda prefecture is not in Birmingham). Some good, some bad, some just leave you shouting "p*** off, your a bunch of fakes".

And yes, I did type in the asterisks.

5. saru1968

saru1968 New Member

'And yes, I did type in the asterisks.'

Just a guess here but are they s, i, i in a random order...

:)

6. Saz

Saz Nerd Admin

You mean ****?

Its not in the swear fliter anyway... Ha :D

7. Mushroom

Mushroom De-powered to come back better than before.

Like all series it has its good and bad bits.