Hi all

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Endolphins, Oct 19, 2016.

1. Endolphins

Endolphins Valued Member

Hi guys and gals, good to connect.

I'm 28, a guy and am into fitness. The only art I practice is called Spring Forest Qigong and it's used for healing the mind, body and spirit more than anything else but I do have an interest in this world and what it's all about even though the form of Qigong I practice is not strictly 'martial' in the conventional sense per say. I hope that doesn't ''disqualify'' me lol

I love weight training, swimming and soccer and just exploring the capabilities and potential of the human body and mind, not to mention endorphins ;)

Anyway, looking forward to some good times and interesting convos on here. I've never tried a martial arts workout before so maybe some of you can enlighten me as I'm trying to spice up my regimen

Peace! :meditate:

2. Simon

Simon Administrator Admin Supporter MAP 2017 Koyo Award

Welcome to MAP.

3. aaradia

aaradia Choy Li Fut and Yang Tai Chi Chuan Student Moderator Supporter

Welcome!

4. Frodocious

Frodocious She who MUST be obeyed! Moderator Supporter

Welcome to MAP! :)

5. Endolphins

Endolphins Valued Member

Thank you :)

Hope you're having a great one

Does anyone know how to change the profile picture on here?

Last edited: Oct 21, 2016
  6. aikiMac

aikiMac aikido + boxing = very good Moderator Supporter

User CP ---> Edit Avatar

7. TwirlinMerlin

TwirlinMerlin Valued Member

8. Endolphins

Endolphins Valued Member

Hi Merlin, so where are you all from? :)

9. Endolphins

Endolphins Valued Member

Thanks, I tried that but it just gives me a list of fixed images to choose from. How do I upload?

10. aikiMac

aikiMac aikido + boxing = very good Moderator Supporter

Below that there's an option for a "Custom Avatar." Actually, that might be one of the features that isn't triggered until you have a minimum number of posts. (Sorry.)

11. TwirlinMerlin