Greetings

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Flying Crane, May 3, 2020.

1. Flying Crane

Flying Crane Well-Known Member

hello everyone, new member here. I’ve been on some other forums for a bunch of years, just recently stumbled onto this one. I see one or two familiar names here that I know from elsewhere.

I’ve lived in the San Francisco, California Area for a bunch of years and recently moved to the Sacramento, California Area.

I’ve been training since 1984 when I was in junior high school. My training history includes Tracy lineage kenpo, capoeira, Wing Chun, taiji, and Tibetan White Crane, and a bit of dabbling here and there with some other things. I’ve been training Tibetan White Crane for a couple decades or so and is what I spend all of my training time on now, I’ve pretty much let everything else drift away.

I’m looking forward to getting to know the folks here and have some great discussions.

2. Xue Sheng

Xue Sheng All weight is underside

Welcome to MAP FC, glad you are here

3. El Medico

El Medico Valued Member

Welcome. Is that Lama,Hop Gar,or Pak Hok line? I've had good relations with some Pak Hok folk.

4. Flying Crane

Bak Hok, from San Francisco Area. Luk Chi Fu and Tang Joc Meng lineage, from Ng Sui Jung.

5. Flying Crane

In what area do you reside, and who are the Bak Hok folks that you know?

6. Mitlov

Mitlov Shiny

Welcome! Did one of those previous forums include CyberKwoon? I recognize your username and profile picture.

7. Flying Crane

no, I’ve been active on Martialtalk and Kenpotalk since the earlier 2000s

Xue Sheng and Mitlov like this.
  8. El Medico

El Medico Valued Member

Finger Lakes region of New York. One of my old stablemates was active for some time in Chan,Hok-fu's school in NYC. Was friends with Kwong,Yu-chan from Hong Kong for years,as well as some of his longtime students,including his asst. who later studied Fu Hok Hung Gar w/me.