Greetings I'm new!

Discussion in 'Filipino Martial Arts' started by stvo131, Sep 26, 2013.

1. stvo131

stvo131 New Member

Hey I just wanted to take the time to say hi. I'm new to the forum and to the MA world in general. Honestly, I'm kinda a reading buff, so I've read and studied a lot of MA theory (particularly in western boxing, combat knife fighting techniques i.e. the stuff that is taught to soldiers on how to knife fight, and FMA, because that is what I am most interested in) more than I've every actually PRACTICED an art. Now I'm in my first year of college and I've been given a great opportunity to learn Doce Pares from an affiliate of PIMA in jersery city: RUFMA, the Rutgers U. FMA club. I'm loving it and plan to continue in it now that I'm (mostly) financially independent (I'm paying for everything in college from the loans to my parking permit to club dues etc. only think I didnt pay for were my dorm items and meal plan and thats it. Mom was always a "sink or swim" type of person haha).

So anyway, hi.

2. ap Oweyn

ap Oweyn Ret. Supporter

Welcome! You're certainly in a good location for Doce Pares. Is this an affiliate of Arnulfo "Dong" Cuesta?

3. stvo131

stvo131 New Member