Grandmaster Daniel K. Pai

Discussion in 'Kung Fu' started by kmguy8, Dec 31, 2005.

1. kmguy8

kmguy8 Not Sin Binned

I am looking for anyone who knows someone that would have studied under grandmaster daniel k. pai with dr. paul olsen. Dr. olsen was a teacher of one of my instructors, and I'd like to find a list of other teachers decending from that line. does anyone have a chart with the teachers GM Pai's certified.

2. Bil Gee

Bil Gee Thug

3. PlumDragon

PlumDragon "I am your evil stimulus"

I studied pai lum under sifu Mark Dill, whos teacher (SIfu Galiano) trained directly with Daniel Pai.

Im not familiar with Dr Olson and can find very little pertinent info on the web, aside from the fact that he studied MANY arts aside form pai lum.

You might consider asking the sme question over at DL, as there are a large number of pai lum people over there well connected into the pai lum community.

4. KGS BBS

KGS BBS Valued Member

Hi, I have an old college buddy whom I still get together with, his name is Rick Matioli. He's a police officer in Massachusetts and an instructor within the Daniel K. Pai lineage. He's been in the system for decades and knows a lot of people. Here's his e-mail address, he can probably help you: [please don't post e-mails in Discussion Threads, its against the TOS of this site. - Matt] Tell him Joe Shuras sent you.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 3, 2006
  5. Lame Leopard

Lame Leopard Valued Member

Try contacting www.pailum.org They may know something.

6. PlumDragon

Thats GLenn C Wilson lineage and I dont believe has anything to do with what kmguy is looking for.

7. Lame Leopard

According to the website, Glenn C. Wilson is a direct disciple of GM Pai.

8. PlumDragon

He is, and so is Olsen. They have created 2 different lineages by virtue of the fact that they teach/taught 2 VERY different philosophies to their students, despite being students of the same person; manifested lineage differences had to start somewhere...