Your first fight ?

Discussion in 'Thai Boxing' started by philliphall, Sep 15, 2005.

1. philliphall

philliphall Valued Member

How long did you train in Thai boxing before you had your first fight ?. Any fight counts as long as it was in the ring against someone that you don't train with. If you had any previous experience before Thai boxing mention it as it may have an influence on how long it took you to get in the ring. I have been training for ten months and I am due to fight at the end of November and I am absolutely desperate to do so. To answer my own questions I boxed for two years as a kid and did a year of Karate and Kickboxing before I found (thank heavens) Thai Boxing.

Oh yeah, and did you win ?.

2. Ophqui

Ophqui Valued Member

My first fight was after just over years worth of training 2/3 times a week (except for the last 2 months when i was training much more than that). I had a couple of months of boxing expiriance before i started thai boxing, but other than that street fights were my only expiriance of fighting. The fight was a draw

3. cityofangels

cityofangels New Member

oh yeah, my first fight was on par with shadow boxing, I barely broke a sweat.... ofcourse, it might have been a bit tougher if the guy had actually turned up!

I'de say your ready to fight whenever you feel confident, the very worst which can happen is you get beat up, and even if that happens *hopefully it won't*, it takes guts to stand and fight, the learning experience you get from that first win, draw or loss will be tenfold what anyone else can tell you, because it's first hand experience

4. duderanch182

duderanch182 Bored Thaiboxer

Dude how come you have been involved in street fights?