"Your Center"

Discussion in 'Silat' started by realitychecker, May 4, 2006.

1. realitychecker

realitychecker New Member

Hello Everybody,

The harmony going on in Silat Land is very refreshing! I have a question that I should maybe have hunted through the archives to see if it was brought up before, but I couldn't resist. As the title states, it is about "your center". I would like to know how other people and other Silat systems define thier center. How do you look at it? In your training? It has been taught to me by other systems as an imaginary line that extends out from you, and vertically cuts you in half. I have also learned (in another system) that your "center" rests in your pelvic girdle, and is like a "sphere" that your entire body "revolves" and "moves around". If you can, would you please give me a description of what your system defines as "your center? I understand this is secret/rasia(?) in some Silat camps. I am just a beginner trying to develop my understanding correctly.
    I appreciate your help and advice always!
    Take care,
    JR

2. Orang Jawa

Orang Jawa The Padi Tribe-Guardian