Womens reasons for taking up martial arts

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by Sianxn, Mar 20, 2022.

1. Sianxn

Sianxn New Member

Hi, I’m a trainee journalist from the U.K. and as part of my degree I am doing a feature on how martial arts can be a confidence builder for women who have come from backgrounds of bullying, abuse, anger issues etc.

I’m looking for women who would be willing to have a conversation with me about their history and reasons for taking up martial arts so I can use it in my feature.

I myself do kickboxing, so I’m not completely out the loop!

If anyone would be happy to contact me about this then please do not hesitate, it’d be appreciated and I could keep you anonymous.

Nachi likes this.
  2. Nachi

Nachi Valued Member Supporter

Hi, I suppose there aren't many active women on this forum at the moment, so you may not get many answers.
    I wouldn't mind sharing my experience, but I haven't really experienced bullying, abuse nor anger issues, so I probably don't fit the profile, either.

3. Sianxn

Sianxn New Member

Hi, thanks for responding. I’ve been on multiple forums and groups so the search is proving quite difficult (understandably due to the topics)

can I ask your reason for starting anyway?

Thanks.

4. Nachi