Vitty's workout log

Discussion in 'Training Logs' started by Vitty, Jan 7, 2013.

1. Vitty

Vitty Valued Member

I thought I'd keep a log of my training here because due to previous experiences I'm bad at writing down my training and not losing the paper, plus I'm hoping it'll keep me motivated.

I started training at a fight gym this morning, I weighed myself before I left home and I'm 85.6kg with apparently 17.7% body fat.

- 2km warmup jog then stretching.
    - Jogging and pushup routine followed by a single round circuit of rope work, tire flips, kettlebell swings and belting a truck tire with a sledgehammer for 30 secs each then a 200m jog.
    - Weights routine, 3 rounds of 20,15,20 sets, arm curls, seated row, lat pulldown, chest press machine, roman chairs, bench press.
    - 2 mins of 30 sec boxing rounds working the bag and doing planks.
    - 5 mins of ab work then a warm down stretch.

2. Princess Haru

Princess Haru Valued Member

So what are your training goals? I'm just about to begin training again tomorrow so it's going to be on my mind hopefully before getting to the gym :)

3. Frodocious

Frodocious She who MUST be obeyed! Moderator Supporter

Buy a diary or hardback note book to write your training down in. Always go to the gym with a plan of what you are going to do, otherwise you'll faff around and waste time or worse, end up skipping sessions.

4. Vitty

Vitty Valued Member

Princess Haru - I'm after to put on about another 8-10kgs, increase my overall fitness and to build my strength up, my leg strength is good but my upper body strength leaves a lot to be desired..

Frodocious - You've got a point, I've done weights on and off for a few years and either lose motivation or because I don't have a set goal in mind I end up skipping sessions or stop completely for a few months, so I'm hoping this time is different.

5. Frodocious

Frodocious She who MUST be obeyed! Moderator Supporter