Tricky situation, tact help required!

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Su lin, Sep 14, 2009.

1. Su lin

Su lin Gone away

Hello people.

Just got a bit of an "issue" I was wanting some thoughts on really. My mma club is great, I love training there, really excellent instructors and I just think it's great.
    However, at the moment I keep being paired up with random girls that pitch up , mainly beginners too. Now, I'm no expert but I have been training a little while now and am trying to get good enough to fight. I'm getting frustrated as all the guys get paired up depending on experience/weight whereas at the moment I am getting paired up according to sex and it's starting to get to me.
    The girls are all nice and I really don't mind assisting with them and helping as I am ALL for more women getting into mma and I know it can be intimidating showing up to a class where it's predominantly men.
    Thing is, I'm not getting what I want out of the classes and they just aren't pushing me hard enough as I end up going through basics (I know thats often a good thing but not all the time).
    I think it may happen again tonight and I really think I need to say something to my instructor but not sure what yet as they are all really nice guys and I don't want to upset the girls either. Would be better if 2 new girls turned up so they could train together but it's always just one, then they stay a couple of weeks then quit!

2. Moi

Moi Warriors live forever x

My wife hates that as well but as she works in the gym she has to. She hates it.
    How long is your session? Is there a way of helping the noobs and then training after?

1. Hurt them and make yourself unsuitable for beginners

2. Tell the instructor that you are only prepared to go with noobs every other session

3. Moi

Remind the instructor of your age. Time is running out:rolleyes:

4. Su lin

Su lin Gone away