Tiek Soo Chang Chuan Fa

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by nickkato, Jun 10, 2007.

?

Have ever heard of Tiek Soo Chang Chuan Fa?

1. yes

18.2%
  2. No

81.8%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nickkato

nickkato New Member

Greetings everyone. I just thought I would introduce myself to get things started. I am fairly new at the computer so please bear with me. I am like Ozzy trying to turn on the tv. My name is Nicholas G. Hashiura-Burger, AKA Nick Kato. I have been studying for 44 years, teaching for about 25 years. I am in charge of my families japanese system descended from the Tokugawa clan. My mother Tsuruko Hashiura sensei passed away last september, leaving me with the honor and burden of holding this office. I have been studying with my family since I was 4 years old. I am also presently a Sifu in the great art of Tiek Soo CHang Chuan Fa. I have been a chinese boxing student under the instruction of Sifu William C. Roy for over thirty years. I have had the honor to have also studied under some of the legendary masters of the arts, such as Grandmaster Victor Hughes (Goju) Grandmaster Carlito Lanada (Kuntaw) Mitose Sensei,(kenpo-jujitsu) Toshio Gillispie Sensei(Shorinryu) Master Frank Babcock(Hapkido) ( although I would like to study more than one day with him.) I will take what I can get. Kickboxing,freestyle sabake, shootfighting,MMA, Jujitsu,Aikido,Judo, Naginata,just to name a few are also of my background. I hope this forum will help me to become further enlightened. Thank you for listening to me and teaching me. God bless you all Sifu/Sensei Nicholas G. Hashiura-Burger

Last edited: Jun 10, 2007
  2. jvandenberg

jvandenberg New Member