Tai chi Yang style trad. 108 form [Tut Request]

Discussion in 'Tai chi' started by rusilja, Jan 21, 2009.

1. rusilja

rusilja Valued Member

Hello people, I am practising the traditional wudang yang style 108 form, and I would like to have a video sample of it, but I haven't found any !!

Becouse there is a part I am not good at and I would like to see how you *preform* it :)

Thank you!
    God bless you
    peace & love

2. cheesypeas

cheesypeas Moved on

Hi, I am assuming you mean perform....

I suggest you ask your teacher "how to perform it" although I don't understand the 'performance' aspect, as it has no place in TaiJiQuan.

3. Genkuro

Genkuro Valued Member

I think he just meant by preform, perform,

"i want to see how you lot do the form", thus using the wee stars around the word "perform" to imply it may not be the best word to use. Easy enough to get the drift.

4. Dan Bian

Dan Bian Neither Dan, nor Brian

Which part of the form is it you're having trouble with?

5. East Winds

East Winds Valued Member

rusilja,

I practice and teach Traditional Yang Family Taijiquan (from Yang Zhen Ji). I am not exactly sure what you mean by "Traditional Wudang Yang Style 108 form". I can certainly help you if you mean the form as taught by the Yang family today.

Very best wishes

6. rusilja

rusilja Valued Member

The part: moving hands like clouds
    and
    the 3th kick, where you have to kick central, unlike the 2 first kicks, where u turn and kick.

Thanks

7. Dan Bian

I'm guessing were talking about the "second" section of the Yang long form here?

Single whip, hands in clouds, single whip, high pat on horse, seperate feet right, seperate feet left, turn and kick?

What is it specifically that you are having problems with in Cloud Hands and Turn and kick?

8. rusilja

rusilja Valued Member

I think I remember hands in clouds.
    After that comes some kind of budha hand motion right? and with kicks.