Starting college today!

Discussion in 'Celebrations!' started by Ero-Sennin, Aug 23, 2006.

1. Ero-Sennin

Ero-Sennin Well-Known Member Supporter

Well, I'm starting college today :D . Waking up good and early at 5:30 A.M. to get my stuff together and get a parking spot : P. Class starts at 7:30. I'm excited :D :D :D

2. Johnno

Johnno Valued Member

Congratulations Sparkle! Hope your first day goes well. :)

What are you studying?

3. AZeitung

AZeitung The power of Grayskull

5:30 AM? Bah, ridiculous. I got up at 10:00 AM today. I may not even get up at all tomorrow.

4. Ero-Sennin

Ero-Sennin Well-Known Member Supporter

Lol, I bet if you hung sheetrock for a while, you would get up at 5:30 to go to college ;) . Not a big deal, gets me away from the house and I enjoy the errmm . . . scenery ; D at the university, lol.

Johnno - First day was alright. I'm majoring in physical therapy.

5. wrydolphin

wrydolphin Pirates... yaarrrr Supporter

Good luck on classes. I started myself, only I get to spend almost a week doing orientation crud. I hate orientation. Sitting around stairing at people who are trying to make lame jokes in the attempt to appear personable. And then there are the professors! :p

6. *Claire*

*Claire* Valued Member

U serious? College starts at half 7 :eek: i have to like get up then mine start at 9 i thought that was bad hope its all alright tho :)

7. Emil

Emil Valued Member

I start at 8:45, and finish at 4:20

8. Reakt

Reakt Valued Member

I started College on Wednesday doing the Freshers week. I start my courses this coming monday, cant wait :D

9. Doppleganger

Doppleganger Valued Member

7.30am huh? In my last semester I was put out if I had to start a class before noon. :D

10. Yohan

Yohan In the Spirit of Yohan Supporter

Sounds familiar. In my last 2 years I was ****ed if I had a class before noon or one on Friday. Upper classmen DON'T go to class on fridays.

11. Llamageddon

Llamageddon MAP's weird cousin Supporter