Should i Begin

Discussion in 'Kickboxing' started by ROokie, Jun 15, 2004.

1. ROokie

ROokie New Member

hi. im new to this kind of thing. Iv recently started jujistu which is a lot of fun and im okw ith that. My dads friend who is the ex world kick boxin champ at whatever wait has said he trains and i might go and train with him at kickboxing aswell as doing my jujjitsu. What im wondering is whether i should start kickboxing as im interested in learning to fight in the streets etc. All opinion welcome.

2. JohnnyX

JohnnyX Map Addict

Hi ROokie,

Welcome to MAP.

What part of the world are you from?

I think you are lucky to be able to train with an ex world kickboxing champion and should take that opportunity.

As for "learning to fight in the streets", I don't think that is a good idea, unless you want to regularly meet with the long arm of the law. :D

Cheers. :)

3. FortuneFaded

FortuneFaded Feel my Squirrely wrath!

...thats a rather creepy image of the police, a long arm...

4. ROokie

ROokie New Member

k i will take the chance, i guess it can only help n if i dont like it i could alwasy stop. and johnny hi..im from england and you

5. JohnnyX

JohnnyX Map Addict

You can read my profile. How's about you fill in yours too. :D

6. Sandy

Sandy Valued Member

Hello Rookie,

I agree with JohnnyX on both counts. You are very lucky to have the opportunity to train with an ex-world champ. But steer clear of fighting on the streets!

Have fun :)

7. markyg

markyg MAP Muppet

I do JJJ and kickboxing and find they go well together! :D

8. ROokie

ROokie New Member

whats JJJ?...and i just found something out. The kickboxing is on monday and thursday. My jujistu is on monday and football is on thursday. Dilemma!!!!..Waht should i do?

9. MuayKiDo

MuayKiDo Che!

Maybe you could train JJ or football at another day. Or are they restricted to the mon- and thursday? In the worst case, you may have to consider dropping one of the sports.