Red Card - A student thing

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by Willsy, Mar 22, 2011.

1. Willsy

Willsy 'Ello love

Ok. I'm a university student so I flat with 4 other people. I'm not sure if anyone has ever come across this but one of the things flatters tend to do down here is pull a red card.

What this means is that one day of the year, each member of the flat gets to make up a day or whatever of activities, often centered around drinking, as a bit of a flat bonding thing. It's always a lot of fun, with examples being every member of the flat dropped off in a random part of town, handcuffed to someone, and they have to make it back as quick as possible. Another is one that some friends are doing soon, with a boot camp theme, where all the guys are shaving their heads, and they'll be made to do different exercises to make their drinking experience harder. A more normal one is the game hermit, where everyone gets shut in a cupboard/wardrobe, sometimes with others, with a 12 box of their drink, and they're not allowed out until they finish.

Basically, I'm looking for fresh ideas for my red card this year, as I'd like to pull it before easter, while everyone is here and it's not too late in the semester.

I don't think this breaks the ToS but if it does please let me know...

2. Lorelei

Lorelei Valued Member

Pub golf. 18 pubs/bars (heretofore referred to as 'holes'). Pint in each one. Randomly designate 2 or 3 holes as 'doglegs' (must drink shot as well as pint). Reserve the right to call 'bunker' in however many holes you feel like - if bunker is called (and it must be called immediately you enter the hole) no one is allowed to visit the facilities for the duration of that hole.

Keep score - each hole must have a designated par (number of goes to finish your drink(s)).

1 under par - BIRDIE
    2 under par - EAGLE
    3 under par - ALBATROSS

If you down your pint in one, you score a HOLE IN ONE.