Newbie needs help

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by LoreStrider, Nov 24, 2020.

1. LoreStrider

LoreStrider New Member

Body weight:50kg
    Height. : 5'4"
    Eyesight. :Weak(-2.5)
    Age. :25yrs old
    Physique. :Thin and weak

I was born weak and sick(parents and siblings also wonder how I survived). Grew up sheltered.
    I may or may not have good and bad points about myself (bcz idk).I have no past experience in relation to workout of any kind. So I wanna ask that is their any hope for me to get strong and learn martial arts. I have zero knowledge in regards to martial arts/workouts. If so can you please guide me. I don't know what to do and how to do. Here(where's I'm from) is no gym or any martial arts instructor. I can spend 1hour early morning at 5/6 O'clock and two hours in the evening.

:-Though I apologise if I'm posting in the wrong section.

2. Mitch

Mitch Lord Mitch of MAP Admin

Welcome to MAP! :)

Depending on your definition of martial arts, it's really not possible to learn without an Instructor and training partners.

What you can do is get yourself into good physical shape and keep looking for opportunities to learn.

Do you have access to any weights or training equipment, could you make some, or does your training need to be all bodyweight?

LoreStrider likes this.
  3. Tom bayley

Tom bayley Valued Member

Start - small. Both Fitness and martial arts are like tidying your bedroom - it is not something that you do once and then say "ok done that! time to move on" it is something that you do as part of your daily life. it is very much a marathon not a sprint.

the key is to build good habits. It is easier to build good habits if you start small. rather than a big gesture of up to 3 hours a day start with
    committing yourself to 20-30 minutes a day, 3 days a week.

for fitness there is cardio, stretching, and strength.