Newb question about Petiki Tirsia Kali

Discussion in 'Filipino Martial Arts' started by electrobes, Nov 13, 2003.

1. electrobes

electrobes Valued Member

Can someone explain to me more specifically what art this is? I got an email back from a Dojo I emailed and is supposedly very into the practice, not the profit of MA:

"Our facility teaches Petiki Tirsia Kali , combined with modern Arnis , both Filipino martial arts . We stress mainly single stick, dagger, espada dagga and empty hands techniques."

Because I am a newb I am not knowledgable about the specific deiff arts. I was going to do KickBoxing because someone suggested learning an empty hand art, to get a better understanding when entering a weapons art. Well In the above quote he mentions empty hand plus in another email he says that most of his students enter the art without prior experience. If this is true... I would rather take this route, my title to this email was asking about escrima, so I take it this is similar, plus I am wondering if this would be a decent stepping stone to entering the Sais. Thanks everyone this is a great site, I've gotten nothing but great info and motivation from everyone!!

2. Andy Murray

Andy Murray Sadly passed away. Rest In Peace.

I'm hoping member (Moderator) Pesilat will see this thread.

He can help I believe. ;)

3. Tosh

Tosh Renegade of Funk

On an entirely different note......

do I need to see a phsychiatrist or does electrobes Avatar look a bit like ..........

well........

..... a certain male organ? :confused:

4. Andy Murray

Andy Murray Sadly passed away. Rest In Peace.

Only as a stuffed pilchard does to the leaping salmon. :D

What's a "phsychiatrist"?
    Someone who makes you do pushups before sorting out your head?

5. electrobes

electrobes Valued Member