new at this and really interested!

Discussion in 'Kung Fu' started by known, May 31, 2003.

1. known

known New Member

hey,
    i am new at this and like the post subject i'm really interested! i really would like to get to know all of ye. does anyone have a good site to learn about kung fu? my kicks are really strong but i have weak pucnches, how can have both very very powerful?:Angel:
    c ya
    p.s plz reply

2. YODA

YODA The Woofing Admin Supporter

Hi KNOWN and welcome to MAP :D

My advice to you for learnibng to punch "very very powerful" seeing as you're kicks are already "really strong" is to enrol at your local Boxing gym in addition to whatever you currently train in.

3. known

known New Member

hey,
    thank you for replying. but there is no center to learn so i have to learn on the internet and try it on my own! i'll keep searching for courses over the summer till then can you give me any sites where you can learn online?
    c ya

4. YODA

Where are you based?

5. known

known New Member

hey,
    western europe(ireland), could i learn from da net?
    c ya

6. YODA

No - you cannot learn fron da net.

Where in Ireland?

7. Greg-VT

Greg-VT Peasant

Known, By reading off the internet you are being 'told'. It's better to be instructed. It's much easier to learn from instruction then just reading, esp. when the subject is a practicality. That way you can bounce off mistakes, corrections, and results, with others.

8. YODA

Exactly - I know some GREAT martial arts people in ireland too :D

9. known

known New Member

hey
    i'm from galway!
    do u anyone from there? but i'm young enough @(14)
    c ya

10. YODA

How's this....

Galway Fire Dragon

Instructor : Dave Joyce

Location : St. Patricks, Hall Forster Street, Galway city (opposite Morgans Hotel)

Training: Beginners classes on Wed/Fri.