Martial Arts Film maker checking in!

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Daihlo, Apr 10, 2008.

1. Daihlo

Daihlo Valued Member

Hi all, just introducing myself, this forum was recomended to me and looks great!

Im a longtime martial artist and also a film maker, I mainly cross the two over and film martial arts tournaments, shows and more.

Ive studied martial arts for over 23yrs starting with Tae-Kwon-Do after watching the karate kid! since then Ive studied different styles of Kung Fu, Kickboxing, Muay Thai, BJJ and cross train ni MMA also.

My work is filming martial arts events, I cover lots of MMA tournaments in the UK and am producing a series in the USA featuring the biggest starts of MMA including Rickson Gracie, Frank Shamrock, Dan Henderson and many more.

My aim with tournaments is to produce good broadcast quality shows that can either go out on TV or be broadcast on my companies Martial Arts PPV service online being launched this summer across the world.

If anyone wants to chat about getting UK tournaments involved, PM me! Would be great to up the profile of the UK martial arts scene!

Look forward to getting to know some of you and checking out the rest of the forum!

Later - Tim Lord.

Quality Martial Arts Film.

2. Cait

Cait da Bionic is BACK!

Welcome to the forum, Tim.

3. Melanie

Melanie Bend the rules somewhat.. Supporter

Welcome Tim :)

Please check out our MAP Meets section - if you ever feel you want to record one of our events we won't be upset... ;)

I sold the DVDs of one of our events to raise money for charity a couple of years ago..

4. Daihlo

Daihlo Valued Member

Cheers Melanie. I'd be all up for filming any UK events, I cant post in the events section yet, got a month to go as just joined!
    If anyone wants a tournament filmed though and given good exposure, get in touch!

Nice to be here.

5. Bruce W Sims

Bruce W Sims Banned Banned

Hi, Tim:

Good to have another shutterbug on-board!