KSW critics?

Discussion in 'Kuk Sool' started by Estero75, Oct 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Estero75

Estero75 New Member

Hey folks I am new to this forum, but already have some opinions on KSW critics. I studied kenshikan (kempo) karate for 15 yrs ranging from 11years old to about 26. Managed to grade to 1st degree then left due to traveling etc. after a long gap I joined KSW in January this year. I was under no illusions about KSW or any other martial for that matter, as I believe any discipline is what you make it (what you put in you get back). I am very surprised to come across a vast amount of critics about KSW and the poor quality of the art. Most of these critics are single discipline minded people. Any discipline that's consists of over 3000 techniques and has over a 500 year history consisting of hapkido has to be recognised correctly. I much prefer KSW to karate because of its versatility and range. Get the blinkers of Critics(you know who you are) KSW is massively effective and great for all round fitness and not just punching someone's head about in a cage.

2. Dean Winchester

Dean Winchester Valued Member

Feel better now?

3. Giovanni

Giovanni Well-Known Member Supporter

so what does the number of techniques or how long the art has been around have to do with anything?

do what you love, sure. you seem to enjoy it. well...cheers!

4. Wildlings

Wildlings Baguette Jouster

A very detailed and in-depth analysis.

5. Southpaw535

Southpaw535 Well-Known Member Moderator Supporter

I would argue the people punching each others' head in the cage are much fitter but that's me.

Hi by the way

6. holyheadjch

holyheadjch Valued Member

I'm not saying I wouldn't touch KSW with a barge pole, but that's mainly because KSW would send me a cease and desist notice for using the name without citing their trademark.