[Korea] KLPT

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by Studude67, May 5, 2009.

1. Studude67

Studude67 The hungry fighter

Hey everyone ive been in Korea about two and a half years now, my Korean is of a good standard, i studied alone using books, studied at a language institute for a while and even was accepted to study at university here. My Korean is far from perfect and i wish i had more time to study but what with work and training i cant get to the language institute thesedays. So i bought an exam book and im preparing to take the Korean Language Proficiency test at the end of July.

The KLPT test incorporates Listening, vocabulary, grammar, reading and conversation into its testing module.

I aim to atleast achieve level 4 standard out of the 6 levels. an explanation of the levels can be found here: http://www.klpt.org/english/klpt/evaluation.asp

I was just wondering if anyone here had taken the KLPT or any other Korean language examination? or perhaps were thinking about taking it too.

heres the link to the site if others are interested:

http://www.klpt.org/english/

2. MunSan

MunSan Valued Member

안녕하세요, Studude! 저도 국술 제자에요 -- 제 열은 단보에요. 한국말을 그렇게 잘 못하지만 열심히 할 거에요 (Did I say all of that correctly?). I'm not thinking of taking a proficiency test anytime soon (I need to improve my Korean skills significantly); I simply wanted to introduce myself and say, "행운을 빌어요!"

This is also my first time to post anything on MAP. I was thinking of joining some of the Kuk Sool discussions, but perhaps when the time is right.

Well, let's learn ourselves some Korean! 시작할까요?

3. Thomas

Thomas Combat Hapkido/Taekwondo

Years ago I took the level 2 and passed it and took the level 3 and failed it by a little bit.