Kickboxing / Thai Boxing... Manchester

Discussion in 'Kickboxing' started by Sabscut, Oct 22, 2009.

1. Sabscut

Sabscut New Member

Hi, I'm new to the Martial Arts world and wanted a little advice on places to train in Manchester.

There seems to be a large number of Thai Boxing gyms in the city but a lack of Kickboxing. I have attended a couple of Kickboxing classes but the amount of money they are asking for seems a little excesive, (£600 for 6 months). Is this the norm?

Could anybody reccommend a place to train?? I'm ideally looking at kickboxing with a grading system so I have a material goal to achieve. Also there has to be sparring, ideally full contact as a major part of me taking up this sport is to relieve aggression in a sensible way.

Any reccommendations would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

2. Moi

Moi Warriors live forever x

Where in Manchester?

3. Sabscut

Sabscut New Member

Ideally east Manchester around the Tameside area, Stretford, Chorlton and Trafford I could also make.

4. Moi

5. Sabscut

Sabscut New Member

Thanks for the link, do you know much about Fudoshin-ki? They don't appear to have a website. Also I'm going to try Fighting Fit Me tomorrow night... do you know anything about the club?

6. Moi

No sorry.

That's Thai boxing. Better places to learn Thai than there

7. Sabscut

Sabscut New Member

I'm looking at Thai aswell.. where would you reccomend?

8. Moi

9. Sabscut

Sabscut New Member

Looks good going off the website.. could be a little to far though, I'll do a trial run. Class times suit me aswell... Thanks.

Any others closer to me worth taking a look at?

10. Moi

11. Sabscut

Sabscut New Member

Thanks for the help... looks like I live and work on the wrong side of Manchester... A little travelling it will have to be.

Cheers.

12. Su lin

Su lin Gone away

Doesn't Master Sken have a place at Stockport with SBG or is that too far out?