Kajukenbo "The original MMA"

Discussion in 'Kenpo' started by BGile, Apr 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BGile

BGile Banned Banned

Hi,
    I have been wanting to discuss some of the information in this book for some time. I think it is a good book, and the preface is a very honest evaluation of the complexity that has happened in the time frame about the evolution of the Art.

What really is apparant is how fast Professor Chow and Sijo A. Emperado advanced themselves in rank. If it was done today they would be put in the same catagory as some who have done it in No. Americas also. But it was a different time and place. Now there is much more material to learn for advancement. But, when you have so many that are GMs from one organization it is hard to follow.

The Tree is a very good one also, it is pretty complete and a great effort my congratulations to the person who keeps it up. Big job.
    I am not an expert in anything regarding the world of MMA just a student. I am seeking information and giving mine to others.

Many feel that it is always open season to attack the book of J. Mitose and his art (which many have mentioned was the start, some agree, some don't). Since Thomas Mitose was in and studied both of the arts of what I am mentioning we can also include that, if you like.

We have been doing a pretty good job of being able to converse within reason I have noticed. I think if we would discuss this openly and pointedly you would start to see some things that are not quite as correct as others like to point out. Or it is correct and others are wrong?

If it is done civily and correctly I am thinking it will be a good subject for discussion.