JKD and weight training

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by DrunkenMasterBE, Feb 10, 2014.

1. DrunkenMasterBE

DrunkenMasterBE Valued Member

What do you guys think about JKD and weight training i have a barbell and dumbells at home i used to go to the gym but i think a barbell will already be enough for strenght exercises i was thinking of training with weights 3 times a week like this:
    5x5 deadlift
    5x5 benchpress
    5x5 squats,if i find a partner because i had the scenario where i was unable to get the barbell out of my neck :p
    5x5 upright rows
    and 3x8 bicep curls to even it out?

2. Pretty In Pink

Pretty In Pink Moved on MAP 2017 Gold Award

I'm not very good with anything about training routines, but I suppose "What are your goals?" is a relevant question. :)

3. DrunkenMasterBE

Strength and power

4. Pretty In Pink

Pretty In Pink Moved on MAP 2017 Gold Award

Cool, sounds fine to me, but someone more knowledgeable will give you a more detailed answer :)

5. 8limbs38112

8limbs38112 Valued Member

go to the gym. Your going to miss important parts of your muscles if you just excersize with your little dumbbells.

6. THEFOREVERMAN1

THEFOREVERMAN1 Banned Banned

I can't gain weight. I eat a lot and I am still skinny. I need ideas.

7. DrunkenMasterBE

Im THE other way around haha i can do as much cardio and dieting i still look bigger than normal

8. DrunkenMasterBE

You can do enough with The barbell i dont do machines they dont give The same result as lose weights

9. Mangosteen

Mangosteen Hold strong not

front squat are easy to bail from and highly recommended
    also use superwide grip upright rows
    i like curls but i also think dumbell/horizontal/bent over/pendlay rows are important

10. TheWiseOne

TheWiseOne Banned Banned

What's your weight and height?

11. DrunkenMasterBE

86kg 1.80m

12. HarryF

HarryF Malued Vember

Beat me to it!