If you could have your 1st year of training back.

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by Prophet, Aug 3, 2005.

1. Prophet

Prophet ♥ H&F ♥

What would have done differently if you could redo your 1st year of training?

Think in terms of exersise selection and set/rep patterns. Also, any other changes you may think of.

EDIT

I'm still in my 1st year so I cant comment :p

Last edited: Aug 3, 2005
  2. CraigLeeJKD

CraigLeeJKD formerly 'into_the_abyss'

Where do I start? I would have eaten properly, stuck to mainly compound movements, only worked out 3 times a week as opposed to 5, and lifted heavy enough that I could not manage more than 8 reps.
    Also I would not have joined a gym where there are too many people talking to you! I would have just bought my home kit in the first place :p

EDIT: My gains and muscle development have been a lot better since I started doing the above!

3. BoxBabaX

BoxBabaX H+F Baba ^^

same :p , but iam curious, what is that arabic writing beneath your name say? :D, where u from?

edit: btw i like "prophets painting workshop" bahahahah :D

Last edited: Aug 3, 2005
  4. Ad McG

Ad McG Troll-killer Supporter

I would have done all compounds, no isolation and I would have done a lot more leg and back work.

5. Prophet

Prophet ♥ H&F ♥

The arabic text is like this: I typed "I love girls and girls love me" into a translator and got that arabic text you see. But then I put that arabic text back in the translator and it really means "I am the most preferable Anatha and a concern loves me" Hahahaha

Also, do I detect sarcasm with the painting workshop comment?

6. BoxBabaX

BoxBabaX H+F Baba ^^

bahaha, you cheater :D

nah it was just funny, but i like ^^

7. harhar

harhar I hate semaphores

I would have followed a good beginners program instead of making a full body routine by myself. The only good thing I did was squatting 3 times a week. The biggest problem was probably going to failure too often.

8. GhostOfYourMind