How to get fat?

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by CamToolin, Jun 23, 2018.

1. CamToolin

CamToolin New Member

I have been eating and eating a lot of food, but nothing is really happening. I'm still skinny. Any recommendation that can help me get some fat?

2. Mushroom

Mushroom De-powered to come back better than before.

I'm no expert but just to help others - what are your details?

Height
    What are you eating?
    Calorie intake?
    -
    What's your workout?

David Harrison and axelb like this.
  3. David Harrison

David Harrison MAPper without portfolio

Ice cream.

4. Dead_pool

Dead_pool Spes mea in nihil Deus MAP 2017 Moi Award

A) Eat more, specifically energy dense foods, or,
    B) do less.

If your already skinny, then you already probably don't eat enough, so when you increase your intake, it's unlikely to be enough to put you into calorie excess.

Milk and milkshakes (and ice cream) are an excellent way to get more calories in.

Pretty In Pink likes this.
  5. David Harrison

Ice cream has like 3 or 4 times the calories of milk. I don't know if they still do, but they used to give it to people in hospital as a way to get lots of calories in people who were on a liquid diet.

Not disagreeing with your advice about milk and milkshakes, but if you want maximum calories then ice cream is the way to go.

6. David Harrison

...you should also see your doctor to make sure that you don't have some kind of digestive condition, parasite or infection that is limiting the amount of calories you get from food.

7. Ero-Sennin

Ero-Sennin Well-Known Member Supporter

Sedentary life and fast food. Also make your life a lot more stressful. That helps pack the weight on.

Why would you want to get fatter? Do you mean to ask how to put on some more muscle mass?

8. David Harrison

A bit of fat is good. I've been very underweight through disease and it gets cold!

9. Ero-Sennin

Ero-Sennin Well-Known Member Supporter

#SkinnyPrivilege