Hello from Chicago

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by DAMADAD, Nov 7, 2006.

1. DAMADAD

DAMADAD Valued Member

Hello everyone,
    My name is Jeremiah and I am 33 years old. I am currently studying at the Degerberg Academy of Martial Arts here in Chicago for the last 4 months. I have just been promoted to yellow belt, which I was very excited about. I really like the academy and the Degerberg Blend method which encompasses many different styles. Both of my sons also attend, my 12 year old is a yellow belt(soon to be gold) and my 4 year old is also yellow belt in the kids blend.
    I had no reason not to attend at DAMA as they have a family plan where if you pay for two family members the rest of the family attends for free. So I had no excuse, plus I have wanted to study a martial art as a way to get in shape and improve my mental and physical acuity. Now I have to get the wife involved (she loves yoga and they have free yoga classes for students)and when my daughter turns 3 she will begin taking classes as well. The facility is fantastic and the people are great.
    I joined MAP because the more I delved into the world of martial arts I couldn't believe how many different styles and practices there were! I hope to learn a lot here. My goal longterm is for myself and family to achieve Black Belts and hopefully farther.
    My other hobbies include restoring vintage japanese motorcyles. I am currently restoring a 1974 Yamaha RD350.

Last edited: Nov 7, 2006
  2. karate princess

karate princess Savvy??

Hi Jeremiah, welcome to MAP!

3. Hiroji

Hiroji laugh often, love much

how do jeremiah!

Welcome to the party :)

4. LoChu

LoChu Valued Member

So at age 33 you just started studying martial arts a few months ago and now you're a yellow belt? Wow. You're inspiring me because I'm thinking of studying martial arts and I'm 34.

5. Mei Hua

Mei Hua Banned Banned

Welcome Jeremiah, look forward to your involvement