Healthy Eating

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by rygon, May 19, 2006.

1. rygon

rygon New Member

I havent seen an article under this section about healthy eating (maybe because im rubbish at using the search page lol) but as ive seen many articles about this i thought i'd try and help...if ppl have anything to say..whether to support or contridict my idea (and thats what it it is, an idea..not fact as im not in a position to say if its right or wrong) pls reply only if you have some backing evidence for you argument.

right as ive said before im not an expert in this stuff but as my parents are into health benifits ( ie qualified reiki , indian head etc) this is what ive learnt

Right 1st of all fast food (as in american rubbish) is bad..mcdonald kfc etc, as you most probably know have very low nutrician levels...it isnt the best of meat around so they fill it up with left overs (animal eyes, ears etc) and worst of all salt.
    the thing is, it takes less than 5mins to cook..seems a lot less hassle to get then cokking for yourself.

so you cook for yourself...but how can you vary it to keep you intersted...and more importantly quickly (after 12hr work i dont want to spend 2hrs cooking)....simply go back to basics...buy veg as fresh as you can as it will have the most nutrients in...canned veg is ok if you make sure its without salt and sugar, you can add that later if you need it..but at least you know how much you are adding.

i have just moved in to a new house...on my own for the 1st time...yeh microwave stuff is quick and easy...but it tastes like cr@p. try and get good quality meat (not a lot of fat)...fre4sh veg (if you cant always get it grow your own 59p for a pack of lettice...perfect for a window box)