Greetings

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by stefthewise, Feb 20, 2006.

1. stefthewise

stefthewise (Modestly self-titled)

Greetings all!

I'm new to this whole forum thing as well as to this site, so I may need some guidance in future...

The name's Stef, I'm 23 (nearly 24 - sob), and I'm from Liverpool in England. I'm a student of ITF style Tae Kwon-Do, which I've been studying for just over a year. It all began when I met my lovely man Chris :love: , who is a 2nd Dan Black Belt. I currently have a yellow belt and I've just won my first competitive trophy - hopefully the first of many! :D I love training and competing and I would definitely be interested in any competitive sparring tips.....

Glad to make your acquaintance :)

2. Moosey

Moosey invariably, a moose Supporter

Jeez, don't get depressed about being 24! There are plenty of us that are older than that!!!! Congratulations on the trophy - that's very impressive (I'm assuming yellow belt is one of the earlier belts in TKD, if so that's very impressive indeed!).

Welcome to MAP!

3. thepunisher

thepunisher Banned Banned

Welcome to map !

Welcome to map. Hope you enjoy your time here. And eventually can tell us of reaching your own black belt in the future. ;) For any help please don't hesitate to contact me.

Christian

4. Anth

Anth Daft. Supporter

Hi Stef, welcome to MAP :)

Congrats on the trophy too, and as Christian says hopefully you will be posting to say you got your 1st dan sometime in the future :)

5. stefthewise

Aaaaah, thanks guys! Unfortunately the trophy was only for 3rd place, and it was only a small competition! But hey, it's a start.... :)

And as for black belt, I've got quite a ways to go yet......

6. KickChick

KickChick Valued Member

... ah so you're the sidekick chick???
    ;)

Welcome to MAP stef !

7. Moosey

Moosey invariably, a moose Supporter