Gain weight through muscle training

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by Allers, Mar 29, 2012.

1. Allers

Allers tricking, kicking

Hi everyone!
    I am 5"11 and 53.6kg. I have never managed to gain weight before in any way other than muscle training, due to what seems to be a superhuman metabolism (I ate 3 large mcdonalds meals a week before i started training, unhealthy i know, but i never put on any weight at all).
    I already have quite strong legs from my taekeondo training, but i could probably work on my upper body to gain in mass. Does anybody have any tips on what i could do to increase my upper body muscle size?
    I have the following equipment which i can use (although i have no idea how useful any of it could be):
    A pullup bar.
    A cross-trainer.
    Weight which can be made to be from 2 to 6kg.

And thats it... I dont have too much equipment to hand, but does anybody have any ideas for how i could use this for upper body muscle training? I would like to train everything in my upper body, not just my arms.

If anybody could help me sort out a routine, i would be immensely grateful. :D

2. Fish Of Doom

Fish Of Doom Will : Mind : Motion Supporter

3. Allers

Allers tricking, kicking

Thanks, I found a pdf there which is okay (although it looks a bit scammish). The only problem is that I don't have most of the equipment they stated there...

4. Osu,

How old are you?
    Do you want to get bigger, or stronger?

Osu!

5. Allers

Allers tricking, kicking

I am 16! It's more about getting bigger, I am pretty strong already, but I just want to gain some weight to go up to a new weight category.

6. Fish Of Doom

Fish Of Doom Will : Mind : Motion Supporter

7. It will take about 14 years... after which you'll start putting up unwanted weight! :D:D
    That said, you should be able to draw upon the testosterone boost at your age to put on some serious muscle!

Osu!

8. seiken steve

seiken steve golden member