Fitness Tips?

Discussion in 'Kickboxing' started by Nicko, Sep 30, 2004.

1. Nicko

Nicko New Member

This should proberbly be posted in the health a fitness section but Im looking for fitness tips that would mainly benefit Kickboxing. I have been training for a couple of months now and in training sessions I often feel tired after basic warm ups, and by the end of the session Im waisted. I was just wondering if anybody had any advice on increasing stamina. Also I am looking for tips on balance, although I havnt been training long I feel that when I throw a kick Im about to land flat on my face, so if anybody has any advice on balance I would greatly apriciate it.

Also, I know kickboxers who are VERY flexible in there body, there legs especialy, they can do the splits all the way, how is this possible and what exersizes can be done to help with this??

Thank you to anybody who replies..

2. glenchuy

glenchuy has two left feet

eat more complex carbohydrates so you have more energy?

sorry can't really give detailed advice unless you post your workout regimen- for all i know, your "basic" warmups might be 500 handstand pushups and 500 air bikes and 2000 jumping jacks followed by 10 mile jogs. :D j/k.

you get more flexible by stretching out everyday. stretching before your workout to warm it up, and stretch AFTER the workout, and because your muscles are already warm, they'll stretch more. if you try to stretch a little bit more everyday, you'll soon see the difference in about 6 month's time.

@ tips on balance... just more practice? also, check your form. usually, wrong forms cause improper balance. either that, or you are putting your body weight on the wrong leg. what KB kicks causes you to lose balance?

3. wcrevdonner

wcrevdonner Valued Member

Keep on training, and it'll come. It takes time for your body to adjust to that type of training.

4. TkdWarrior

TkdWarrior Valued Member

improve ur diet.
    rest is wat others said :D
    -TkdWarrior-