Ebay

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by tom pain, Oct 8, 2004.

1. tom pain

tom pain I want Chewbacc for good

For anyone who has ever used ebay - how reliable is it? I'm thinking of buying a mobile phone on there but I've never used it before?

Does it come recommended and what is the procedure when buying?

2. Tika

Tika New Member

Id recomment ebay as your first source for almost anything you want to buy besides clothing. A lot of people use it to make money by buying things in bulk and selling them off for less than retail price. You can get good deals using ebay, and if you look at the sellers rating, you can easily weed out those that you dont want to buy something from. There are lots of people on there that have sold hundreds of items, and you can read buyer reviews. Its not hard to use either, you just gotta sign up and search for what you want.

3. Sever

Sever Valued Member

Be sure to thoroughly check the seller's feedback and really read the description with a fine tooth comb. As this thread shows, things on Ebay are not always what they seem. If you follow this advice, Ebay is a really great place to find bargains - I recently purchased 32 issues of Stormwatch (a great comic series) for £4!

4. YODA

YODA The Woofing Admin Supporter

Why not clothing? I've bought loads of clothing for my kids on eBay.

Punky Fish, Emily Strange, Ruby Gloom - even some Kangaroo Poo & O'Neil for me :D

5. Jang Bong

Jang Bong Speak softly....big stick

My 'big buy' was the PlayStation2 just about 2-years ago. Got 2 or 3 PS2 games from different suppliers since then.

I also got a 3-section hanging bag that can be filled with sand. Strung up in a doorway to give me something REAL to hit.

I take a lot of care checking the feedback - and had no problems at all so far. :)