Doubts about bibliography

Discussion in 'Internal Martial Arts' started by Eirie, Feb 19, 2015.

1. Eirie

Eirie New Member

Hey, my name's Eirie i am a student of chinese traditional medicine and we've been introducted to Qigong as a first year assignature.

I've taken an interest in Daoist Qigong as well as in the ancient forms of Wudang Tai'Ji Qu'an and Shaolin Gong Fu, so my question is does anybody know any resources on these or happens to have any of it?

I am lost on this matters and the research i've made on the internets have only confused me more... i'm very thankful for what anybody can offer

Thanks.

2. Simon

Simon Administrator Admin Supporter MAP 2017 Koyo Award

Welcome to MAP.

I've moved the thread to Internal Martial Arts.

3. Chen dakhan

Chen dakhan New Member

Hi, what would you like to know ? I mean if you have some specific questions I'll ask Shifu and if we're lucky he'll let me post the answers here . Of course there's different answers for different levels but we have to start somewhere right ?
    Simon
    Dakhang :-D

4. Johnno

Johnno Valued Member

Doesn't your course provide you with any resources - or at least a starting point from which to search for them?

You'll probably find heaps of stuff on t'interweb, but how are you going to decide what (if any) is worthwhile and what is hokum?

I'm genuinely curious.

5. Eirie

Eirie New Member

my course is based on therapeutic qigong so we aren't getting into martial nor taoist, and although the teacher has already mentioned a pair of books to me i was looking for more jaja ^^ to see which one gave me a good vibe ^^ i am a total starter so i wont decline any source unless it is obviously wrong, misleading or mistaken ._.

6. El Medico

El Medico Valued Member

There are no resources for "ancient" T'ai Chi of any type as there isn't any such thing-unless you consider a 200 or so year old system like T'ai Chi to be ancient.