Doing The Splits . . . .

Discussion in 'Karate' started by Terry Matthes, Oct 28, 2002.

1. Terry Matthes

Terry Matthes New Member

Is it possiable for everyone to do the splits if they practice, or are only some people able to do them? If everyone can do them what are some good methods to increase your flexability?

To introduce myself: My name is Terry Matthes. I am a new Karate Student, my teacher is Andrew Green (who I think I have seen post on these boards :confused: ) . I go to karate class 4 days a week for 3 hours and have quite a good time. My favorite part of class is grappling and I like to get blood on my sensai's white uniform :D Before Karate I was involved in olympic style wrestling since I was 9 and I stoped when I was 17.
    PS- I have to stop rolling onto my back and trying to "pin" my opponent :)

2. Andrew Green

Andrew Green Member

Here is your homework then:
    http://www.enteract.com/~bradapp/docs/rec/stretching/

You have ;)

3. Dragon_Princess

Dragon_Princess Princess Available

aaaaaaawwwwwwww...he has homework from his teacher. Andrew start me off as well. I'm sure you remember chatting with me in the chat room. :) As for you Terry Matthes, I would just like to welcome you to the forum. I'm sure you'll like it and find out many things by just asking on here:):):)

4. Terry Matthes

Terry Matthes New Member

Ahh darned homework, O well "ask and ye shall recieve" I guess :)
    [EDIT] Oh dear lord that document is huge! [/EDIT]

5. Dragon_Princess

Dragon_Princess Princess Available

:) you can do it. hehe. :) again welcome 2 the planet of martial arts.

6. TkdWarrior

TkdWarrior Valued Member

hey welcome terry...
    and u already get a homework..dude u r ....
    -TkdWarrior-

7. iolair

iolair Mostly Harmless