Can someone tell me what South American Kickboxing is???

Discussion in 'Kickboxing' started by lonewolf0320, Mar 19, 2012.

1. lonewolf0320

lonewolf0320 New Member

I never taken an MA before and decided that I wanted to take kickboxing. I e-mailed this one school about their kickboxing class and asked them what south american kickboxing was and all the told me was kickboxing from South America. I've chosen not to go their because of the way they answerd a lot of my quetions and have chosen another place to go, but I would like to know if this is a true style of kickboxing.

I've looked it up and cant find anything about it. I do know about Muay Thi, Savate and American Kickboxing. I would like to thank anyone who answers me.

2. Fish Of Doom

Fish Of Doom Will : Mind : Motion Supporter

sounds like a scam to me.

3. lonewolf0320

lonewolf0320 New Member

Thanks Fish Of Doom I was thinking the same thing but I just wanted to be sure since I'm new to this. Meaning I've never done anything other than western boxing. Once again thanks for answering me. :cool:

4. liero

liero Valued Member

I think they mean, it's just kickboxing.

In South America....or that the instructors are from,

South America

5. shootodog

shootodog restless native

6. slipthejab

slipthejab Hark, a vagrant! Supporter

Yeah I'd really want to know more what exactly is S. American kickboxing and what it entails that separates it from other styles of kickboxing. Got a link or a name of the school?

7. Gripfighter

Gripfighter Sub Seeker

liero is right guys it could just be the name of the gym based on its location and the op is confused.

8. shootodog

shootodog restless native

true but a link could clarify things.

besides there is "brazilian jiu-jitsu". it could be a brasilero type ok kickboxing. that would be interesting considering.

9. Oddsbodskins

Oddsbodskins Troll hunter 2nd Class

Cap Kickboxing could be fun! However, if they aren't answering questions, it's possibly a bit suss.