Beginner Technique Advice

Discussion in 'Judo' started by Stor Gendibal, May 8, 2004.

1. Stor Gendibal

Stor Gendibal New Member

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Martial Arts Planet. So first I want to say hi to everyone and thank whoever is responsible for such a great site.

I am beginner in Judo and Muay Thai. I have been practicing them both for the the last couple of months. The first month I only practiced the ukemi's and this month I started the to learn the O Goshi, De Ashi Hari and O Soto Gari.

I'm looking for advice on the techniques I'm doing. My teacher is really helpful and good at teaching but I know that everyone has different ways and different approaches.

I like following step by step progression in learning and tips and pointers. I would really appreciate it if you could give me some pointers in ukemi and O Goshi (as they are the main ones I have learnt so far) or if you could direct me to a website that has them.

I have watched the videos in judoinfo.org but I'm looking for advice like where to precisely put my leg and how far to allign my pelvic with my oppenents and such...

From what I have read in the judo and muay thai forums people have different understandings even in simple techniques so I want to have a sense of what the general way is.

Thanks in advance for your help and time.

2. blackbelt_judoj

blackbelt_judoj New Member

There is just way too much too explain in one go. If you want any pointers then feel free to send me a personal message. :cool:

3. bigd

bigd New Member