Atienza Kali?

Discussion in 'Filipino Martial Arts' started by Crucible, Aug 10, 2004.

1. Crucible

Crucible Valued Member

Anybody ever seen the Atienza brothers move? What did you think?

2. Crucible

Crucible Valued Member

I'm paticularly intrested in how thier multiple opponent system looks, I know they have a video clip on thier site but for some reason I'm having difficulty downloading it.

3. kablade

kablade Banned Banned

Hi Crucible...I have been training with the Atienza brothers for a while now. I have 20 years total martial arts experience. I highly recommend training with them. Their movment is amazing and they can realistically apply everything they teach. I'll be happy to answer any questions you might have.

gumagalang

4. jlynn

jlynn New Member

Hi,
    I've had chance to attend some of the seminars that the Atienza brothers have held. One great one was the special weapons. In that one, we touched a little bit on the multiple attackers scenarios. I thought the concepts were great & what was cool was that we actually did it & they worked. I don't think I can really explain more b/c I only attended the seminars so far.
    As for the Atienza brothers, they use all the stuff that they teach and they are fast!
    The video clips might have to be viewed thru Quicktime. Usually they say which one you need to view with - QT or Mediaplayer.
    Jack

5. pesilat

pesilat Active Member

I've known Guro Carl and his brothers for a few years now. They're excellent and they really know their stuff. Multiple opponent stuff - specifically group vs. group - is their specialty. They grew up in a rough area and, from what I understand, they often had to fight in this setting - the Atienza brothers/friends vs. a group of attackers and it often involved various weapons - chains, pipes, bats, whatever people could get their hands on.

If you have a chance to train with them, I'd highly recommend it.