anybody know a website that breaks down the nunchaku forms?

Discussion in 'Weapons' started by nunchaku8587, Jul 1, 2003.

1. nunchaku8587

nunchaku8587 Valued Member

hey, i was wondering if anybody knew a website that breaks down the nunchaku forms with pictures, step by step. please leave links to the websites if you know some. thanks!!!

2. Saz

Saz Nerd Admin

Nunchaku forms for what style?

3. nunchaku8587

any style, i'm just looking for forms because nobody will teach me

4. Saz

Saz Nerd Admin

Have they given you a reason? They are dangerous weapons. You shouldn't learn to use them without proper supervision. I've been doing a style that incorporates nunchuks for nearly 3 years, and I'm not considered proficent enough to use them yet.

Do you study a martial art?

5. Jazman

Jazman New Member

Also to take into consideration is are they legal around your area? I know many places in the US they're illegal and you need a license of proficiency to own and then are only allowed certain places. Make sure you get some foam ones if you're gonna get some and don't use real ones unless you get proper training. I personally have never tried them because I'm not trained in them and would be scared to death of breaking somebodies face. So basically unless you have a proffessional to train u or have proficiency in something similar don't even start with them.

6. Andrew Green

Andrew Green Member

Wow, You must be really bad ;)

The first weapons form I teach is nunchaku, they're easy to learn.

Just start hitting the bag (and not your hand) that will do you more good then a form...

Oh, and it's probably in your best interest to start with foam ones.

7. nunchaku8587